## **The International Year of Quantum** Science and Technology (IYQ) Opening Ceremony Speakers





Dr. Najwa Aaraj Chief Executive Officer Technology Innovation Institute (TII) Learn More



Dr. John Doyle President American Physical Society (APS) Learn More



Ms. Samia Charfi Kaddour **Director-General Scientific Research** Minister of Higher Education Tunisia Learn More



Dr. Jacquiline Romero Professor ARC Centre for Engineered Quantum Systems Learn More



Prof. Tommaso Calarco EU Quantum Flagship (Germany/Italy) Director Institute for Quantum Control PGI-8 Learn More

Elisa Torres Durney Chief Executive Officer Girls in Quantum Learn More



Nobel Laureate France Learn More

Dr. Anne I 'Huillier



Dr. Stephanie Simmons Associate Professor. Simon Fraser University Learn More



Dr. Ana Maria Cetto Professor UNAM Institute of Physics (Mexico) Learn More



Senior Manager, Scientific Outreach University of Waterloo



Dr. Cathy Foley, AO PSM Australia's Chief Scientist Learn More



Dr. Jian-Wei Pan Professor University of Science & Technology Of China Learn More



Dr. Yaseera Ismail Senior Lecturer Stellenbosch University Learn More



Dr. William D. Phillips Nobel Laureate U.S.A Learn More

www.quantum2025.org