Disorder in Complex Systems

Institut Pascal

Institut Pascal

Rue André Rivière 91400 Orsay

Institut Pascal of Paris Saclay University offers an intensive 2 weeks introduction to the physics of disorder and complex systems. Lectures are taught by the faculty of Paris-Saclay and guest leading educators and scholars from other renowned institutions. The school is intended for graduate students, postdoctoral fellows, and professionals seeking to overcome traditional disciplinary boundaries in the fields relevant to the physics of complex systems.
Formal classes and seminars, are complemented by discussions and activities hosted by the laboratories of the University. The school covers basic concepts, tools, and current topics relevant to the problem of disorder in complex systems. These include glassy systems, nonlinear dynamics, scaling, soft matter, and other topical areas or case studies.
We expect interactions among participants that can help fostering research projects and collaborations in an environment that is intended to bring together a diverse group. An extended stay program following the 2-week school can be offered to reinforce or create collaborations with the laboratories of the university Paris-Saclay to a smaller subset of selected participants.



Organizers: G. Baldinozzi (SPMS, Gif-sur-Yvette), D. Bonamy (SPEC, Gif-sur-Yvette), A. Davaille (FAST, Gif-sur-Yvette), P. Guenoun (NIMBE, Gif-sur-Yvette), A. Rosso (LPTMS, Gif-sur-Yvette), P. Urbani (IPhT, Gif-sur-Yvette), K. Van Der Beek (C2N, Palaiseau)


Sponsors: This school was funded by Institut Pascal of Université Paris-Saclay with the support of the program “Investissements d’avenir” ANR-11-IDEX-0003-01 “ and by the a grant of the program "Investissements d’Avenir of LabEx PALM (ANR-10-LABX-0039-PALM)"



Documents on Dense Disordered Active Matter
Documents on Recipes for Metastable States in Glasses
  • Abbas K. Rizi
  • Abel Thayil
  • Adam Frim
  • Alberto Dinelli
  • Alberto Rosso
  • Alexandre Solomon
  • Aritra Bose
  • Bryce Mullens
  • Carlos Sánchez Villalobos
  • Cathelijne ter Burg
  • Chandra Shekhar Lohani
  • Colin Meulblok
  • Dan Shafir
  • Daniel BONAMY
  • Denis Dumont
  • Eden Dzik
  • Elisa Floris
  • Fahimeh Najafi
  • Fatemeh Pakpour
  • Federico Lanza
  • Felipe Rinderknecht
  • Friedrich Hübner
  • Gianguido Baldinozzi
  • Gianmarco Spera
  • Gieberth Wuilliam Rodríguez López
  • Giuseppe Del Vecchio Del Vecchio
  • Hilal Bozkurt
  • Hugo Remise-Charlot
  • Igor Gussev
  • Jin Yan
  • Juha Savolainen
  • Laure CHOMAT
  • laurent TALON
  • Luca SESTA
  • Manoj Kumar
  • Manon Pépin
  • Marceau Henot
  • Mikhail Tamm
  • Nikolaos Papanikolaou
  • Pavel Dubovski
  • Pierfrancesco URBANI
  • Pramod Kumar Mishra
  • raoul santachiara
  • Richmond Crisostomo
  • Roger Iván Ramírez Kantun
  • sammy ayoubi
  • Saptarshi Majumdar
  • Subashri V
  • Suraj Kumar Nayak
  • Umang Dattani
  • Vandana A S
  • Victor Velasco
  • Vincenzo Schimmenti
  • Weiyi WANG
  • Yiwei Zhang
  • Zeynep Naz Tuna
Participant Satisfaction Survey
Bamissa Sangare (administrative assistant)